5 Drummerszone artists - Sebastiaan Cornelissen

Sebastiaan Cornelissen
* January 05, 1979
The Netherlands, United Kingdom
Drummer/composer Sebastiaan Cornelissen (24) started playing drums when he was just 5 years old. At the age of 17, he began his studies at The Conservatory of Amsterdam.

During that time he formed his own Jazz/fusion group called Isotope, along with teacher and well-known Dutch piano-virtuoso Rob van Bavel. They have since then released 2 albums: Isotope and Perception of the Beholder (Munich records).

Sebastiaan Cornelissen released his debut solo album "Aggressive Attack" in 2002. On this special recording he is accompanied by 7 outstanding musicians, highly respected players such as Leonardo Amuedo, Eef Albers, Rob van Bavel, Tom Beek, Harry Emmery, Udo Pannekeet and Lale Larson.

Sebastiaan Cornelissen's sophomore release, the 2004 album "Timeline", features Gary Willis and Lale Larson.

It was followed by "One Spirit", featuring Randy Brecker, Gerard Presencer, Rob van Bavel, Susan Weinert, Martin Verdonk and Lale Larson.

Sebastiaan is currently located in the UK and teaching at The Goldsmiths University in London.

Besides his own projects and bands, Sebastiaan Cornelissen works as a teacher, session player and clinician.
Sebastiaan Cornelissen's brands
Sebastiaan Cornelissen's references (5)

releases (9)