Modern Blues
album 2015
Disc 1
01. Destinies Entwined
02. November Tale
03. Still a Freak
04. I Can See Elvis
05. The Girl Who Slept for Scotland
06. Rosalind (You Married the Wrong Guy)
07. Beautiful Now
08. Nearest Thing to Hip
09. Long Strange Golden Road
release notes
2015 album by Mike Scott and the 'boys. In true Waterboys' style, a spirit of exploration defines the album which was recorded in Nashville, produced by Mike Scott and mixed by the great Bob Clearmountain. Ralph Salmins, a mainstay on drums for the past four years, appears alongside the talismanic Steve Wickham, who weaves a dizzying fuzz fiddle spell on several tracks. Fresh to the ranks are Memphis keyboard player 'Brother' Paul Brown and David Hood, legendary bassist from Muscle Shoals, Alabama. Additional lead guitars are played by 2013 US Waterboy Jay Barclay and Austin soul guitarist Zach Ernst. Guest backing vocalists include southern soul legend Don Bryant. The album cover is a green man photograph titled The King Of Weeds, by New York artists Kahn and Selesnick.
show full notes
    artists Modern Blues

    buy Modern Blues on