On Call
album 2018
Disc 1
01. For the Time Being
02. Might as Well Be
03. If so Then
04. Uncle Don
05. Silver Linings
06. Two Paths
07. Hipnotherapy - Live Track
08. Hawaii Bathing Suit - Live Track
09. Dreamsville - Live Track
10. Eleven Eleven - Live Track
11. Northern Cross - Live Track
release notes
(2-CD set) 'On Call' is the 3rd album by Peter Erskine & The Dr. Um Band, a double-CD package with six studio and five 'live' tracks, featuring: - keyboard/arrangements: John Beasley - saxophone: Bob Sheppard - bass: Benjamin Shepherd - drums: Peter Erskine With an album cover that recalls Weather Report's 'Night Passage' album (which featured live & studio cuts), the Dr. Um Band realizes the musical potential of fusion and completes a picture that Joe Zawinul and Wayne Shorter began painting 50 years ago. From the first track's uncanny and authentic evocation of WR to its thrilling concert cuts, 'On Call' is the album fusion fans have been waiting for. Plus, it swings & sounds great.
show full notes
    artists On Call

    buy On Call on