founded: 1990
The Dunnett Classic Drum Company is a Canadian drum and percussion design house and manufacturing company.

Founded in 1990 by Ronn Dunnett, the company specializes in manufacturing snare drums made from exotic metals and woods. The company is particularly notable for perfecting the use of Titanium as a shell material for drums.

The George Way drum company is a division of Dunnett Classic Drums.

Ronn Dunnett developed and patented a number of drum related inventions including the adjustable air vent, swivel-lever snare drum throw off with quick release snare attachment and a wood-metal hybrid batter hoop.

Dunnett has worked extensively with some of the world's most famous drum manufacturing companies including Slingerland, Ludwig-Musser, Gretsch and Drum Workshop (DW).

Famous drummers who own Dunnett snare drums include Carter Beauford (Dave Matthews Band), Dennis Chambers (Santana), Neil Peart (Rush), Andrew Borger (Norah Jones), Shawn Crahan (Slipknot), Joey Jordison (Slipknot), Kurt Dahle (The New Pornographers), Will Calhoun (Living Colour), Bob Rock (producer), Jeff Campitelli (Joe Satriani), Ron Bruner Jr. (Stanley Clarke), Dan Adair (Nickelback), Simon Phillips (Toto).