The North Sea Jazz 2017 Drummers - Compilation
video date: July 18, 2017
The North Sea Jazz 2017 Drummers - Compilation
A 5-minute compilation of drummers and artists at the North Sea Jazz Festival 2017. A quick and dry overview with 30 second fragments of all the footage that we could make, or that was send to us and just good enough to add. The North Sea Jazz festival is a three day cruise with the finest of the finest in artists. 2017 had Ari Hoenig, Vinnie Colaiuta, Dave Weckl, Mark Guiliana and many more of the best played the 43th edition of the annual Jazz coup that overtakes the city of Rotterdam. Here we watch and scroll through the drummers and percussion players with their own bands, or that played with artist like Herbie Hancock, Erykah Badu, Mary J Blidge, Doyle Bramhall II, Jamiroquai and Bill Laurance. In this compilation are: - Joshua Blackmore, Felix Higginbottom, Steven Brezet, with Bill Laurance watch the full Joshua Blackmore video on: - Justin Tyson, with Robert Glasper Experiment watch the full Justin Tyson video on: - Ari Hoenig Trio watch the full Ari Hoenig video on: - Mark Guiliana with his Jazz Quartet watch the full Mark Guiliana video on: - Rexsell Hardy Jr, drummer with Mary J Blidge - Makaya Mccraven - Jamie Peet and Phil Martin, with saxophonist Bart Wirtz watch the full video with Jamie Peet on: - Stephen Hodges, with soul queen Mavis Staples - Jeff Ballard, with the Wolfgang Muthspiel Quintet watch the full Jeff Ballard video on: - Anthony Cole, with Eric Clapton guitarist Doyle Bramhall II - Derrick McKenzie and Sola Akingbola, with Jamiroquai All artists in this video: Bill Laurance: Bill Laurance - piano, keyboards Chris Hyson - bass Joshua Blackmore - drums Felix Higginbottom - percussion, keyboards Steven Brezet - percussion Mark Guiliana Jazz Quartet: Nitai Hershkovitz - piano Or Bareket - double bass Ari Hoenig - drums Jason Rigby - alto saxophone Fabian Almazan - piano Chris Morrissey - double bass Mark Guiliana - drums Bart Wirtz: Bart Wirtz - saxophone Emiel van Rijthoven - keyboards, synthesizers Kasper Kalf - bass Jamie Peet - drums Phil Martin - percussion, synthesizers Wolfgang Muthspiel Quintet: Ralph Alessi - trumpet Wolfgang Muthspiel - guitar Gwilym Simcock - piano Larry Grenadier - double bass Jeff Ballard - drums Robert Glasper Experiment: Casey Benjamin - saxophone, vocoder Mike Severson - guitar Robert Glasper - piano Burniss Travis II - bass Justin Tyson - drums Doyle Bramhall II: Doyle Bramhall II (vocals, guitar) Adam Minkoff (guitar, keyboards, drums, vocals) Ted Pecchio (bass, vocals) Anthony Cole (drums, vocals) Jamiroquai: Jay Kay (vocals) Elle Cato, Hazel Fernandes, Valerie Etienne (backing vocals) Rob Harris (guitar) Nate Williams (guitar, keyboards) Matt Johnson (keyboards) Paul Turner (bass) Derrick McKenzie (drums) Sola Akingbola (percussion) Howard Whiddett (sequencer)
Leaving comments on videos will be online soon.
videos: North Sea Jazz Festival 2017
Makaya McCraven's different Drummer-Hats - interview
Makaya McCraven - Hardbop versus Free Jazz drumming | North Sea Jazz interview
Makaya McCraven - The story behind 'In the Moment' (2016 album)
Makaya McCraven interview - The Chicago Music Scene
Makaya McCraven's Drum Groove on 'The New Untitled' - commentary
Makaya McCraven - 'The New Untitled' incredible Drum Groove
more artist videos
Fender Studio Sessions | Michael Landau Group Performs ?Renegade Destruction? | Fender
Gary Novak
Ulysses Owens Jr. THREE (Reuben Rogers & Joel Ross) Live at Dizzy's 2017
Ulysses Owens Jr.
Drum Lessons: Chris Whitten - Part 1- Introduction Video
Chris Whitten
Gon Bops' new Percussion Products for 2018
Rich Mangicaro
Logan Vars - Stick to Your Guns We're What Separates The Heart From the Heartless Drum Cover
Logan Vars
Mike Dolbear and Al Murray play Cozy Powell - Remo Drummer Night 2017
Al Murray
Mike Dolbear and Al Murray play Cozy Powell - Remo Drummer Night 2017
Mike Dolbear
Cozy Powell - Dance With The Devil
Cozy Powell
Barry Alexander... Killin' it in Des Moines
Barry Alexander
Mark de Jong drumsolo
Mark de Jong