Lars Ulrich in a coffin Special edition of new Metallica cd 'Death Magnetic' Lars Ulrich in a coffin: special edition of new Metallica cd \'Death Magnetic\' Metallica's upcoming album, titled 'Death Magnetic', is due out in September, but Nuclear Blast Records have announced they weill release a special pre-order box on July 15, 2008. This pre-order box includes a guarantee voucher for the purchase of 'Death Magnetic' as a special edition plus an access code for exclusive contents at

The special edition of 'Death Magnetic' is only available on September 12th, 2008. It contains a coffin box including the new album 'Death Magnetic', a bonus cd with demo versions of the 10 tracks, a bonus dvd featuring a making of, an exclusive shirt, flag, poster in coffin shape and the "Collector`s credit card" with a code for the free download of an exclusive Metallica show in September 2008.

The pre-order box and the coffin box will be shipped to foreign countries separately, so if you're living outside the US this means you'll be paying shipping costs twice.

'Death Magnetic' is being produced by Rick Rubin (Slayer, Red Hot Chili Peppers) and mixed by Greg Fidelman.

In May drummer Lars Ulrich confirmed that they officially recorded 11 songs for 'Death Magnetic', although only 10 will appear on the album due to the constraints of the physical medium.
images (1)
featured artists
featured music
comments (sign in and write yours)